Home » WCPS Teacher of the Year

WCPS Teacher of the Year

Congratulations to the 2024-2025 Teacher of the Year: BRITTANY COLLINS!

Mrs. Collins teaches 6th/8th Grade English Language Learners at Springfield Middle School.

For details, see the WCPS press release posted here.

Congratulations to all the WCPS Teacher of the Year Finalists for 2024-2025! WCTA is proud of these members for this recognition of their work.

  • AUTUMN ACKERMAN, Special Education: Job Development Program Teacher at Marshall Street School

  • ASHLEY STOTELMYER, Gifted and Talented Educator at Sharpsburg Elementary School

  • ANGIE STOUFFER, Science Teacher at Smithsburg High School

  • STEPHANIE TWIGG, 4th/5th Grade Magnet Teacher at Williamsport Elementary School

The 2024–2025 Teacher of the Year was announced on April 17, 2024, at an event hosted by the Washington County Chamber of Commerce at Fountain Head Country Club. WCTA is proud to be one the area sponsors of this annual event.

Jump to Content